Southeast Region News - September 2018

Back to News

October 28, 2018

Submitted by: Southeast

WWOA SE Region News
September 4, 2018

Thanks to everyone who attended the joint meeting August 29 with the Southern District in Whitewater. It was well organized, coordinated and informational. Please consider attending a meeting in the future. It is a great way to “net-work.”

New officers were nominated and approved at this past meeting. Incoming Chair- Person is Mike Penkwitz (2019), incoming secretary is Wayne Castle (2019, 2020) and incoming vice-chair is Kathy Bates (2019). Thanks for the service provided by Mary Ellen Mortensen and Nate Tillis, out-going officers.

The next SE meeting is in Allenton on Feb. 12, 2019. If you have an agenda item let us know. The agenda is filling up fast.

At the Feb. 2019 meeting, Amy Garbe, WDNR wastewater engineer, has offered 45 minutes of her time to answer questions you may have regarding DNR rules and regulations, how to properly fill out the many forms we have to submit and so forth. If you have specific questions for her we can get them in her presentation. Reply to this email with forms that you highlighted. We can scan them and present them to the audience. Please, any ideas you have regarding the above are welcome.

The progress on the creation of tuition aid for a member of the SE Region will be brought before the members at the Feb. 2019 meeting. Again, your input is welcome.

Consider joining WWOA or encourage a non-member to join. Dues are $50/2 yrs.

Please update your WWOA Directory contact information at a regional meeting.

Future meeting dates:  Allenton - Feb 12, 2019   Lakeland University - May 16, 2019   Kenosha – Summer 2019.

If you want to share experiences or have questions about quarternary amines they can be addressed to Glenn Smeaton prior to or at his WWOA presentation at 3:30 pm 10/17/2018…

While the transition of officers occurs, any one of the following can be contacted up until the WWOA Annual Conference October 16 – 19 in Lake Geneva. Hope to see you there!

Nate Tillis, Mike Penkwitz, Paul Gagas, Mary Ellen Mortensen, Kathy Bates, Wayne Castle