Nominations Needed for 2021 Awards

Back to News

July 7, 2021

We need YOUR help!  The deadline for nominations for the WWOA awards is August 1, and is rapidly approaching.  To date we have not received ANY nominations for Regional Operator-of-the-Year, or Newcomer of the Year.  Certainly, there are many of your peers that are worthy of nomination, and it does not take a great deal of effort to complete a nomination form.  Also remember that the WWOA Board of Directors recently clarified that the “Operator-of-the-Year” award is open to all WWTP workers, including lab and collection system personnel.  Please take a few minutes and consider nominating a worthy peer/colleague/co-worker.  Recognition is both rewarding and motivational!


2021’s conference will be a grand celebration as award recipients from 2020 will also be invited to be recognized before the membership.


WWOA Awards page (see past winners of each award)

WWOA Awards Background info (qualifications to receive awards)

2021 Award Nomination form (MS Word)


Nominations can be emailed to or to Nominations Committee Chair Rick Mealy


Who will be the 2021 Recipients?

Albers-Templeton Service Award            ____?____        2020: Kevin Freber (Oconomowoc)

George F. Bernauer Award                     ____?____        2020: Aaron Dose (Madison)

Koby Crabtree Award                            ____?____        2020: Ryan Hennessy (MCI)

Newcomer Award                                  ____?____        2020 Matt Bottlemy; Owen

Region of the Year                                 ____?____        2020: Lake Michigan

LM Region Operator of the Year              ____?____        2020 Jerry Linsmeier; Whitelaw

NC Region Operator of the Year              ____?____        2020 Vic Kryzkowski; Blenker-Sherry SD

NW Region Operator of the Year              ____?____        2020 Josh Pearson; Greater Bayfield WWTP

SE Region Operator of the Year               ____?____        2020 Tom Pluess; East Troy

SO Region Operator of the Year              ____?____        2020 Steve Schramm; Waupun Utilities

WC Region Operator of the Year              ____?____        2020 Craig Hendrickson; Eau Claire